Tangipahoa Parish School System

Visual and Performing Arts Calendar

*under construction.  Visual and Performing Arts teachers that have events to post, please send to daniel.williams@tangischools.org

March 2012
March 6 - 30
Talented Visual Art Spring Art Show
Tangipahoa parish School Board Office
daily, 8:00 - 4:00
Thursday, March 8
Tangipahoa Parish Band Festival
(Large Ensemble Assessment)
Amite High School Auditorium
click here for program.

Thursday, March 8 - Sunday March 11
Annual Spring Musical: OLIVER
Ponchatoula High School Auditorium

March 16 - March 28
Talented Art Annual Exhibit

Hammond Regional Arts Center
Closing Reception: Wednesday, March 28 5-6:30
Everyone invited

Friday, March 16-18
Strawberry Jam-N-Toast to the Arts

Friday, March 16th is Young Musician's Day

*see flyer for more information

Friday, March 16
Hammond Eastside Magnet School presents:
"Children in Concert"
Southeastern Louisiana University Pottle Music Building
6:30  PM

*see flyer for more information

Tuesday, March 20
Westside Montessori will be singing at the School Board meeting

Monday, March 26
Senior Night of the Arts
Ponchatoula High School Library
6:00 - 8:00
featuring seniors in the visual and performing arts

*see flyer for more information

Tuesday, March  27
LMEA District IX Vocal Large Ensemble Assessment
Fontainebleau HS
participating schools

Thursday, March 29
LMEA District IX Instrumental Large Ensemble Assessment
Fontainebleau HS
participating schools

Friday, March 30
LMEA District IX Instrumental Solo and Small Ensemble Assessment
Ponchatoula High School
participating schools

 

April 2012
 

Friday, April 20
Loranger High Theater 1 Class presents
The one act play "Big Bad"

 

Thursday, April 26
8th Annual Night of the Arts
Ponchatoula Junior High
Thursday, April 26
Talented Theatre Showcase
Amite High School Auditorium
7:00 PM, $2 admission

 

May 2012
 

Thursday, May 3
DC Reeves Art Show
5:30 in DCR's cafeteria

 
Saturday, May 12
Concert in the Park
presented by Talented Music Program
Cate Square, Hammond
12:00 - 3:00
free and open to the public
May 16 and May 18
Hammond Eastside Magnet School presents:
"Mulan, Jr."
Columbia Theatre